The station building, which the Finneys separated into three dining areas, was built in 1883. The building was restored in 2000, and now visitors can dine in what was the switching room or the ticketing area. In the summer, diners can also sit outside under awnings.
Although the tracks are not currently used for commuter trains, lucky diners can watch the Conrail freighters pass. In the next five years, a light rail could come back to Woodbury on a line that runs from Camden to Glassboro. There is an unmistakable French influence in the food here, with beignets on the menu all day.